Arnold Cooke Quintet


Arnold Cooke Quintet

Friday 12 May

Arnold Cooke Quintet

Chris Walters: clarinet

Helen Ruinard: violin

Sam-Thi Nguyen: violin

Toby Deller: viola

Hannah Morrow: cello

The Arnold Cooke Quintet presents a rare opportunity to hear three pieces of British music for clarinet and strings, including music by Arnold Cooke himself. All three works are highly expressive and combine a range of moods from melancholy lyricism to lively exuberance. But each is distinctive in character and colour; they come together to make a particularly varied evening's listening.

Gordon Jacob: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings

Rebecca Clarke: Prelude, Allegro and Pastorale for Clarinet and Viola

Arnold Cooke: Quintet for Clarinet and Strings

The Arnold Cooke Quintet is an ensemble of London-based musicians performing music from the wide and varied repertoire for clarinet and strings. They are named after the Yorkshire-born composer (1906-2005), author of numerous symphonies, concertos (including two clarinet concertos), instrumental works and chamber music.





Time: 19:30

Venue: Lauderdale House

Under 15s FREE

Price band A B
Standard £10.00